Welcome!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Welcome to SmellTheInk, my newest blog.  Here, I’ll chronicle some of the highs and lows of my career as a library student.  I’m applying to CUNY Queens College‘s Graduate School of Library & Information Science and beginning studies this summer.

The photo on the headline of this blog was one I took in Linz, Austria at the Ars Electronica (Electronic Art) Center.  It features a panel of moveable (a la giant abacus) LEDs.  It seemed fitting for a profession that drives down the information superhighway.  Also, I thought the modern twist would juxtapose nicely with the paper-and-ink themed-title of the blog.  I’d love to hear feedback about the theme, photo, and overall feel of the page.

Thanks – Christine

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 responses to “Welcome!

  1. I’m SO excited for you Christine!! Sending prayers and best wishes your way 😀 If things don’t work out for the coming school year, I’m going back to school, too` I’m loving your layout (especially the photo) 😀

    • Thanks Esther! Good luck with the job hunt. It’s a hard year to be out there. 😦

      I want to start developing a strong online career personality to help me in my future job/professional life. So far, does it seem like it’s decent looking? I’m concerned that the modern look mixed with the oldish name is a clash…is it a clash or a nice blend? It’s not too late for me to change my feel.

      • Sorry for the late reply! Thanks, I’m going to need all the luck I can get ;\

        Your blog looks great! It seems like you changed your layout, right? Or am I just crazy, LOL 🙂 This layout looks great and the previous one was nice, too 🙂

  2. thanks Esther for your support. Now for thinking of things to write.

Leave a Reply

