My Book Review Talents are Award-Winning, according to weRead

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Last week, I wrote a review of Emily Bronte’s Wuthering Heights.  As usual, I posted it both on weRead (via Facebook) and on Smell the Ink @Wordpress.  A few days later, I received an e-mail from weRead via Facebook that I had won a prize, awarded for the best weRead review each day.  They called my review passionate – now how about that!

Daily winners receive at $25 credit at Lulu.com, an online bookseller that specializes in self-publishing, and sells amazon-type volumes as well.  Happily, I received my credit code and have started to browse Lulu’s expansive stocks.

If anyone is on the fence about writing reviews on weRead, I say give it a try.  There’s a prize every day, and a $50 prize for any user who writes the most reviews in a week.  Take a look at recent winners on the weRead Blog.  Either way, take a look at weRead (I use it through Facebook) and Flickr Flixster (also through Facebook); they’re a good way to keep on top of media you want to get your hands on.  Happy Reading!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 responses to “My Book Review Talents are Award-Winning, according to weRead

  1. Wow, that’s wonderful, Christine!

    I’m hoping to get into more blogging, and focus on fashion and music. Maybe a bit of movies and books (though I would need to read more hehe). And of course, just whatever random thoughts come out of my head, in whatever poetic or prose form they end up in. 😀

  2. Thanks Jaclyn. I didn’t even know there was a contest until after I won it for the day.

    Good luck in your future web logging adventures.

  3. Wow! Congratulations Christine!! I better get to it and read Wuthering Heights so that I could read read your brilliant review 😀

  4. Thanks, Esther. It really wasn’t brilliant – it was just my slightly-witty/slightly-sophomoric output. But thanks.

Leave a Reply

