My Very First Program @ the Library!

Tonight I had my first program at the library!  But really, this one was no big deal.  It was a monthly Wii Game Night for teens, and all I had to do was setup the snacks, put in the Monkey Ball disc, hang around to make sure the kids played nice, and clean up afterward.  The teens that played actually didn’t really care for this game, it turns out.  It seems the motions were too abstract and not straightforward enough to master in the short 1-hour time slot.

However, this program wasn’t really “mine;”  I was merely filling in for the Young Adult Librarian who was on vacation.  Had I been in charge, I’d have probably chosen my favorite Wii game, Rayman: Raving Rabbids.  But all-in-all, the kids had a nice time, I got to meet some new faces, and we all discovered what Wii Game to pass on next time.

I’ve heard some great success stories about Wii Game Nights at libraries.  Do you have one?

One response to “My Very First Program @ the Library!

  1. What a fun program 🙂 I still haven’t tried the Wii, LOL 😛

Leave a Reply

